Full review
Trader's Way review
A complete assessment of Trader's Way - regulation, costs, platforms and who it suits.
Last checked
Trader's Way reviews badly, and the weakest part of the record is how much of it rests on the broker's own word with nothing to check it against. Regulated by Unregulated, offering MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader.
Our rating
One rating, identical across our sites - only the way it is shown changes. It averages six assessments: regulation, trading costs, platforms, markets, support and education.
What it costs to trade
- Spread from
- 0.0 pips
- EUR/USD spread
- Approx. 0.2 pips, ECN
- GBP/USD spread
- Approx. 0.4 pips, ECN
- Commission
- $3 per $100,000 turnover per side / approx. $6 round turn
- All-in cost, EUR/USD
- Approx. 0.8 pips
- Spread type
- Variable
- Overnight swap
- Both: overnight swaps may be charged or credited
- Deposit fee
- Generally none internally; provider fees may apply
- Withdrawal fee
- Generally provider-dependent; covered deposit fees may be recovered where there has been inadequate trading activity
- Currency conversion
- 2%
Costs below are the broker's published figures, which is not the same as what you will pay.
A quoted spread from 0.0 pips is a raw-spread figure, which almost always means a separate commission per lot. Compare the two together - a "zero spread" account with a high commission can cost more than a wider spread with none.
Quoted spreads are best-case figures on the most liquid pair, in normal conditions. What you actually pay widens around news and at the session open.
Trader's Way lists a minimum deposit of $10. Treat it as the cost of opening an account, not the cost of trading one - position sizing on a small balance is what tends to cause damage.
Markets and execution
- Markets
- Forex, Metals, Energies, Indices, Cryptocurrencies
- Currency pairs
- 40+
- Total instruments
- 100+
- Crypto CFDs
- Yes
- Maximum leverage
- 1:1000
- Execution model
- NDD/STP/ECN
- Execution speed
- Under 100ms
- Order types
- Market, limit, stop, stop-loss, take-profit, trailing stop and platform-specific pending orders
- Servers
- Global low-latency trading infrastructure
Leverage up to 1:1000 is available on this entity. High leverage does not increase your expected return - it increases position size for the same deposit, and shortens the move needed to close you out.
Trader's Way covers forex, metals, energies, indices, cryptocurrencies. A wider range matters less than depth in the instruments you actually trade.
Funding options: bitcoin, ethereum, litecoin, bitcoin cash, usdc, usdt, stellar, tron, toncoin, skrill, neteller, bank transfer and regional payment methods. Check withdrawal routes as well as deposit ones - they are often not the same, and the difference only becomes apparent when you try to take money out.
Platforms and tools
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader
- Own platform
- No
- Mobile app
- Third-party
- Browser trading
- Yes
- Automated trading
- Yes
- Copy trading
- Yes
- Indicators
- 30+ MT4, 38+ MT5, extensive cTrader indicators and custom indicators
- Third-party tools
- MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader
- API access
- Yes, cTrader connectivity
MetaTrader 4 remains the most widely supported platform for expert advisors. If you rely on an existing EA, this is usually the deciding factor.
MetaTrader 5 handles more asset classes and order types than MT4, but expert advisors are not compatible between the two - an MT4 EA will not run on it.
cTrader shows depth of market and level II pricing, and is usually paired with raw-spread accounts rather than fixed-spread ones.
Regulation and safety
- Regulated by
- Unregulated
- Regulator tier
- Unregulated
- Register entry
- No financial-services regulator register
- Client money segregated
- Yes, company-stated segregation arrangements
- Held at
- Not publicly disclosed
- Negative balance protection
- No
- Compensation scheme
- None
- Audited by
- Not publicly disclosed
- Not available to
- United States, United Kingdom and jurisdictions where use of the service would contravene local law
This is the one claim on the page that can be checked against a public register, so it is the one to check.
Trader's Way lists its regulation as Unregulated.
Accounts
- Minimum deposit
- $10
- Account types
- MT4.VAR, MT4.ECN, MT5.ECN, CT.ECN, Demo
- Account currencies
- USD, EUR, GBP, CAD, BTC depending on account/platform
- Islamic account
- No
- Demo account
- Yes
- Professional account
- No dedicated professional classification
- Minimum trade size
- 0.01 lots
- Time to open
- Typically a few minutes
Deposits and withdrawals
- Deposit methods
- Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Bitcoin Cash, USDC, USDT, Stellar, Tron, Toncoin, Skrill, Neteller, bank transfer and regional payment methods
- Withdrawal methods
- Cryptocurrencies, Skrill, Neteller, bank transfer and supported regional methods
- Deposit time
- Method-dependent; many crypto/e-wallet methods processed quickly
- Withdrawal time
- Requests processed within 48 hours during business hours
- Minimum withdrawal
- $10 equivalent on selected methods
- Local payment methods
- Local bank/payment transfers for India, Nigeria, Malaysia and Vietnam
Support and education
- Support hours
- 24/7
- Contact channels
- Live chat, email, phone
- Languages
- Multilingual
- Telephone
- +1 849 9370815
- support@tradersway.com
- Live chat response
- Typically within minutes
- Education
- Moderate: trading education, platform information, FAQs and trading guides
- Research
- Market information, platform tools and trading resources
The company behind the brand
- Legal entity
- TW Corp LLC
- Company number
- A000001731
- Headquarters
- The Valley, Anguilla
- Founded
- 2011
- Publicly listed
- No
- Parent company
- Independent
- Employees
- Approx. 10-50
- Also trades as
- Trader's Way; TradersWay
Information is regularly updated. Last compiled from Trader's Way's own website on 26 August 2026.
Questions people ask about Trader's Way
What can actually be verified about Trader's Way?
We check the licence against the regulator's own register and the company registration against the register that issued it, last on 27 August 2026. Everything else on this page, including spreads and execution figures, is what Trader's Way publishes about itself, and we say so rather than presenting it as independently confirmed.
When was this Trader's Way review last checked?
The facts on this page were last checked on 27 August 2026. The date comes from our own record rather than from when the site was last rebuilt, so it does not move just because something else on the site changed.